Archive

Monthly Archives: December 2015

12316433_488082471363478_696722557657551579_n.jpg

TRADING PLACES 1.0
PRIVATE VIEW: 3rd DEC 15 18:00-21:00
ALL WELCOME
Exhibition Open:
4th -6th DEC 15
11:00-16:00
(appointment available on request)
Open Crit/ Roundtable discussion: 5th Dec 15 13:00-14:30

As part of 12ø Collective’s A/W 2015 Residency, artist Joshua Parker will be curating an exhibition from entries from an open submission to explore possibilities of how emerging art practices could survive continuous austerity measures while maintaining critical reflection of the contemporary.
Trading Places will work as a projection of an impending landscape, when art follows business models, corporate strategies or corporate aesthetics to sustain and fund art practices, as this could soon to become the only feasible way progress in an austerity lead environment.

Selected Artists:
Tom Camm – http://www.thomascamm.com/
Rachael Davies – www.rachaeldavies.co.uk
Hannah Dickinson – http://www.hannahdickinson.com/
Sarah-Joy Ford – http://sarahjoyford.com/
Sid and Jim – www.sidandjim.com
Hannah Taylor – http://cargocollective.com/hannah-taylor
Charles Verni – http://www.charlesverni.com/
Dickie Webb – http://www.dickiewebb.com/
Alice Woods – http://www.alicewoods.co.uk/

12ø Collective – http://www.12ocollective.com/

Open round table, critic, discussion with some of the featuring artists on Saturday 5th Dec 15 13:00 – 14:30, all welcome to join in, (refreshments served)

Adress:
12 Orpen Walk
Stoke Newington
London
N16 8HG

*we do apologise but wheelchair accessible isn’t possible for this location although we will do our best to make the exhibition accessible through other means.

1.1-what_we_do.jpg

Today I arrived at the Edinburgh Sculpture Workshop where I will be artist in residence for the next three months.  It’s exciting times with this residency fitting in-between the Into the Wild residency at the Chisenhale Art Place.  After working handout overseas to fund this six month period of research of making it has finally arrived.  So far so good and I can only say the next few months should prove fruitful with a new body of work in the making.

I will have time to update this blog which for the last year has not been given much attention.  For those that are also interested in what is offered here at the Edinburgh Sculpture Workshop please follow the link as its an amazing facility.

http://www.edinburghsculpture.org