STUDIO MOBILE – NEVER STUDIO

top box

 

2014, well for the five months that I have tasted, its been a roller coaster..

I’m still making and developing ideas and its this weird oddity that the unsettled nature of life sometimes spawns the biggest output.  Though with this creative time comes the realisation also of the never studio or mobile studio.  Being dislocated from anywhere and nowhere I currently feel uncertain of where I am making work.  Time, space, country, me or another.

My time in Japan ended suddenly though for the better.  No real mental space to channel in thoughts whilst there.  Now back seeking time and refuel at the olds.  A place that is neither home or away.  However a chance to scheme and plan the next chapter and fund the new energy to get back out there.

New plans are being made with current work and travel planned for Chile from the end of June through to September.  Once the wheels start I then will be rolling again.  Heading to Armenia after Chile and finally onto USA come the end of 2014.  Through these times my studio changes endlessly.  If anything the never studio is a studio of the person.  Where I stand is where my studio is, this functions quite well unless the feet don’t feel stable.

I am not sure what the work will be or how it will unfold though right now the fascination with change and transience within my work has come to a head.  I currently exist within a place that I am neither certain or uncertain, an unknowing of whether where I am heading is right however where I have been is no longer a route that I choose to travel.  Pushing further into a zone that is both liminal and borderless.  An adventure and into the realms of the never studio.

Leave a Reply

