TEXT PLAY

 

1284

Really drawn to these text works by STEFAN BRÜGGEMANN.  I am not sure whether it is because I feel familiar with his approach or whether I am just quizzical about the sincerity of them.  Having made text works myself and continuing to do so currently they bridge an odd gap in the art world.  A chance to state the obvious whilst also hinting at more.  Whether one should be confrontational or just suggestive I am still at odds with. I do think that BRÜGGEMANN is clear in the intention and decisive in the application.  The meaning though will always be unending as people read what they will.

To see more works check STEFAN BRÜGGEMANN website.

 

 

02 027
bismuth-shallow

Leave a Reply

