Metamorphosis… Carlos Bunga

I have come across the work of Carlos Bunga in the past and even though I have not see these large scale architectural installations in person they have always spoken to me in different ways.  His first US solo show titled: Metamorphosis explored constructive and deconstructive processes in both positive ways.  The performative elements of his installations provide a connected with the audience and create a constant dialogue with artist, viewer and site.

Over the last few days I have been researching further his process and I became interested in his smaller objects and sculptures that he has created.  They have a different conversation with me compared to his larger works and intrigue me how the size and application of these altered forms have a different presence.

Leave a Reply

